# UiPath Pricing 2026: What the $25 Plan Leaves Out, and What You Can Actually Price

**By Justin McKelvey** · Published November 02, 2026 · Updated November 02, 2026 · 5 min read

> As of November 2, 2026, UiPath prints one paid automation price: Basic from $25 a month, Europe-hosted, with 2 robots. Standard and Enterprise are quotes. Here's what each plan limits and what to compare it against.

**Category:** Pricing
**Tags:** Buyer's Guide, Pricing, Workflow Automation
**Canonical URL:** https://superdupr.com/blog/uipath-pricing

---

## How much does UiPath cost? The short answer

**As of November 2, 2026, UiPath's automation pricing page prints one paid number: Basic, starting at $25 a month. Standard and Enterprise both say "Contact Sales," and there's a free Community plan.** Basic is limited to 2 robots, up to 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users and 1 Pro user, and it's hosted in Europe only. UiPath also says "Basic is evolving" and that an updated plan is coming soon, so don't build a budget around that $25. For most US companies running real volume, the working price is a quote on Standard, which comes with a 60-day free trial.

Everything here comes from UiPath's own plans and pricing page, read November 2, 2026. Where UiPath doesn't publish a number, we say so instead of repeating a figure from a review site.

## UiPath plans side by side

| Plan | Price | Users | Robots | Where it runs | Audit data kept |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Community | Free | Not stated in the plan table | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Basic | From $25 a month | 5 Basic, 5 Plus, 1 Pro | 2 | Europe region only | 6 months |
| Standard | Contact sales, 60-day free trial | No limit | No limit | One region you pick, or your own servers | 2 years |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | No limit | No limit | Several regions, or your own servers | 5 years |

"No limit" doesn't mean included. UiPath's footnote says users and robots "may require additional license purchases," and that some capabilities are included but "usage may require additional purchase." A plan with no limit is a plan that lets you keep buying.

## What's wrong with the $25 plan for a US business?

Three things on UiPath's own page will decide this before the price does:

- **Data location.** Basic runs in the Europe region only. If a customer contract or your insurer says data stays in the US, Basic is out at any price.
- **Data collection.** The opt-out from data collection is listed as a Standard feature, not a Basic one. Read that line before you send invoices or customer records through it.
- **Agents.** Agent calls on Basic are marked "Limited," and running agents at volume is a Standard feature. If you came to UiPath for AI agents and not screen-scraping robots, Basic is a trial.

## The only hard prices UiPath prints are for testing

Here's the odd part. UiPath won't print a Standard automation price, but it does print its Test Cloud add-ons. Those let you work out unit costs, which tells you the scale UiPath sells at:

| Test Cloud add-on | List price | What it works out to |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Screenplay | $10,000 for 50,000 runs | $0.20 a run |
| Self-Healing | $5,000 for 5,000 heals | $1 a heal |
| Performance Testing | $20,000 for 2,500 virtual users | $8 a virtual user |
| Extra ALM connector (Enterprise) | $5,000 per connector | Flat |

These aren't automation prices, so don't use them to guess a Standard quote. They do show the buying unit: five-figure blocks. A business that needs one or two workflows is shopping in the wrong aisle, and it should expect a sales process to match.

## UiPath vs Power Automate: which costs less for a small team?

If you're on Microsoft 365, compare UiPath with what you may already own. [Power Automate pricing](/blog/power-automate-pricing) is public: as of our October 10, 2026 read, Premium was $15 per user a month and Process was $150 per bot a month, both paid yearly. That's the number UiPath's quote has to beat, and you can see it without a sales call.

If your job doesn't need a robot clicking through a screen, you may not want either one. The difference is in our guide to [agentic process automation vs RPA](/blog/apa-vs-rpa), and API-first tools are lined up in our [automation platform pricing](/blog/automation-platform-pricing) comparison. Robots earn their cost on old systems with no API. Everywhere else, an API call is cheaper and doesn't break when a button moves.

## When does a custom build beat a UiPath license?

A custom build wins when you have a handful of workflows, the systems have APIs, and you don't want a license line that grows with every robot. SuperDupr's [AI workflow automation](/solutions/ai-workflow-automation) builds run $10,000 to $25,000, take 2 to 4 weeks, and cost $200 to $2,000 a month to run. UiPath is the better call when you have dozens of automations, a team to run them, and legacy desktop apps with no other way in. We'd tell you that on the free 30-minute strategy session, because a build that should've been a license is a bad job for both of us. The full range is in our [AI automation pricing](/blog/ai-automation-pricing) guide.

## Sources

- UiPath, Plans and Pricing, uipath.com/pricing (read November 2, 2026)
- Microsoft, Power Automate pricing page (read October 10, 2026, via our Power Automate pricing page)
- SuperDupr published solution pricing, superdupr.com/solutions/ai-workflow-automation (read November 2, 2026)

## Frequently Asked Questions

### How much does UiPath cost?

As of November 2, 2026, UiPath lists a free Community plan and Basic from $25 a month. Standard and Enterprise are Contact Sales, and UiPath publishes no price for either. Standard comes with a 60-day free trial.

### Is UiPath free?

UiPath's Community plan is free forever, according to its pricing page, and it's meant for building and exploring. Production work at a business usually moves to a paid plan.

### What are the limits of UiPath Basic?

Basic allows up to 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users and 1 Pro user, 2 robots and 1 tenant. It's hosted in the Europe region only, agent calls are limited, and cold data is kept 6 months. UiPath says the plan is changing soon.

### Is UiPath cheaper than Power Automate?

We can't say, because UiPath doesn't publish a Standard price. Power Automate's public prices at our October 10, 2026 read were $15 per user a month for Premium and $150 per bot a month for Process, both paid yearly. Use those as the number a UiPath quote has to beat.

### When should a business skip UiPath?

When it has a few workflows and the systems involved have APIs. A robot that clicks through screens earns its cost on old software with no other way in. SuperDupr's custom workflow builds run $10,000 to $25,000 and take 2 to 4 weeks.


---

*Originally published at [https://superdupr.com/blog/uipath-pricing](https://superdupr.com/blog/uipath-pricing) by SuperDupr.*

