Pricing 5 min read

UiPath Pricing 2026: What the $25 Plan Leaves Out, and What You Can Actually Price

As of November 2, 2026, UiPath prints one paid automation price: Basic from $25 a month, Europe-hosted, with 2 robots. Standard and Enterprise are quotes. Here's what each plan limits and what to compare it against.

JM
Justin McKelvey
November 02, 2026

How much does UiPath cost? The short answer

As of November 2, 2026, UiPath's automation pricing page prints one paid number: Basic, starting at $25 a month. Standard and Enterprise both say "Contact Sales," and there's a free Community plan. Basic is limited to 2 robots, up to 5 Basic users, 5 Plus users and 1 Pro user, and it's hosted in Europe only. UiPath also says "Basic is evolving" and that an updated plan is coming soon, so don't build a budget around that $25. For most US companies running real volume, the working price is a quote on Standard, which comes with a 60-day free trial.

Everything here comes from UiPath's own plans and pricing page, read November 2, 2026. Where UiPath doesn't publish a number, we say so instead of repeating a figure from a review site.

UiPath plans side by side

PlanPriceUsersRobotsWhere it runsAudit data kept
CommunityFreeNot stated in the plan tableNot statedNot statedNot stated
BasicFrom $25 a month5 Basic, 5 Plus, 1 Pro2Europe region only6 months
StandardContact sales, 60-day free trialNo limitNo limitOne region you pick, or your own servers2 years
EnterpriseContact salesNo limitNo limitSeveral regions, or your own servers5 years

"No limit" doesn't mean included. UiPath's footnote says users and robots "may require additional license purchases," and that some capabilities are included but "usage may require additional purchase." A plan with no limit is a plan that lets you keep buying.

What's wrong with the $25 plan for a US business?

Three things on UiPath's own page will decide this before the price does:

  • Data location. Basic runs in the Europe region only. If a customer contract or your insurer says data stays in the US, Basic is out at any price.
  • Data collection. The opt-out from data collection is listed as a Standard feature, not a Basic one. Read that line before you send invoices or customer records through it.
  • Agents. Agent calls on Basic are marked "Limited," and running agents at volume is a Standard feature. If you came to UiPath for AI agents and not screen-scraping robots, Basic is a trial.

The only hard prices UiPath prints are for testing

Here's the odd part. UiPath won't print a Standard automation price, but it does print its Test Cloud add-ons. Those let you work out unit costs, which tells you the scale UiPath sells at:

Test Cloud add-onList priceWhat it works out to
Screenplay$10,000 for 50,000 runs$0.20 a run
Self-Healing$5,000 for 5,000 heals$1 a heal
Performance Testing$20,000 for 2,500 virtual users$8 a virtual user
Extra ALM connector (Enterprise)$5,000 per connectorFlat

These aren't automation prices, so don't use them to guess a Standard quote. They do show the buying unit: five-figure blocks. A business that needs one or two workflows is shopping in the wrong aisle, and it should expect a sales process to match.

UiPath vs Power Automate: which costs less for a small team?

If you're on Microsoft 365, compare UiPath with what you may already own. Power Automate pricing is public: as of our October 10, 2026 read, Premium was $15 per user a month and Process was $150 per bot a month, both paid yearly. That's the number UiPath's quote has to beat, and you can see it without a sales call.

If your job doesn't need a robot clicking through a screen, you may not want either one. The difference is in our guide to agentic process automation vs RPA, and API-first tools are lined up in our automation platform pricing comparison. Robots earn their cost on old systems with no API. Everywhere else, an API call is cheaper and doesn't break when a button moves.

When does a custom build beat a UiPath license?

A custom build wins when you have a handful of workflows, the systems have APIs, and you don't want a license line that grows with every robot. SuperDupr's AI workflow automation builds run $10,000 to $25,000, take 2 to 4 weeks, and cost $200 to $2,000 a month to run. UiPath is the better call when you have dozens of automations, a team to run them, and legacy desktop apps with no other way in. We'd tell you that on the free 30-minute strategy session, because a build that should've been a license is a bad job for both of us. The full range is in our AI automation pricing guide.

Sources

  • UiPath, Plans and Pricing, uipath.com/pricing (read November 2, 2026)
  • Microsoft, Power Automate pricing page (read October 10, 2026, via our Power Automate pricing page)
  • SuperDupr published solution pricing, superdupr.com/solutions/ai-workflow-automation (read November 2, 2026)

Frequently Asked Questions

Buyer's Guide Pricing Workflow Automation

The Service Business AI Brief

The Service Business AI Brief — one practical AI win for service businesses, every other week. No fluff, unsubscribe anytime.

Ready to Implement AI in Your Business?

Book a free strategy session to see how the concepts in this article can work for your specific business.