Wrike Pricing 2026: What Team and Business Cost, and the Jump at 16 Users
As of November 2, 2026, Wrike is free, then $10 a user on Team and $25 on Business, billed annually, with Pinnacle and Apex by quote. Seats sell in groups of five and Team stops at 15 users, so the 16th hire can take a bill from $1,800 to $6,000 a year.
How much does Wrike cost? The short answer
As of November 2, 2026, Wrike is free for basic task management, $10 per user a month on Team and $25 per user a month on Business, both billed annually. Pinnacle and Apex are quoted by sales. Two rules change the real bill: up to 30 seats Wrike sells in groups of five, and Team stops at 15 users, so the 16th person moves everyone to Business.
Prices, plan limits and billing rules below were read from Wrike's pricing page on November 2, 2026. Wrike says the prices apply to new purchases made on or after January 21, 2026. The team bills are our arithmetic on those numbers. SuperDupr builds automations for teams that run on tools like Wrike; we do not resell it.
Wrike plans and prices
| Plan | Price per user a month | Team size | What it adds |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated on the plan card | Tasks and projects, board and table views, apps |
| Team | $10, billed annually | 2 to 15 users | AI Essentials, shareable dashboards, interactive Gantt charts |
| Business | $25, billed annually | 5 to 200 users | A starter pack of AI Elite actions, templates, standard integrations |
| Pinnacle | Contact sales | Not stated | 3 times more AI Elite actions, resource planning, budgeting, advanced reporting |
| Apex | Contact sales | Not stated | 10 times more AI Elite actions, Wrike Integrate, two-way sync |
Wrike's page says the amount shown is priced per month and billed on an annual per-user basis, and that Business and above are only sold annually. New accounts get a 14-day trial with no credit card.
The seat rule: what 12 and 16 people actually pay
Wrike's FAQ says accounts of up to 30 seats are sold in groups of five, accounts of 30 to 100 in groups of 10, and larger accounts in groups of 25. So you pay for the next multiple of five, not your headcount. That matters most at one spot: Team tops out at 15 users.
| Team size | Seats you buy | Plan | Monthly | Yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12 people | 15 | Team | $150 | $1,800 |
| 12 people | 15 | Business | $375 | $4,500 |
| 15 people | 15 | Team | $150 | $1,800 |
| 16 people | 20 | Business | $500 | $6,000 |
That last row is the number no plan card shows. Hiring person 16 takes the bill from $1,800 to $6,000 a year, because Team has no 16th seat and Business comes in fives. That's $4,200 a year for one hire. If you're at 14 or 15 people and growing, price Business now, or decide who can be a limited user instead.
Who needs a paid seat
Wrike has two license types. Regular users and external users are full users and need a paid seat. Limited users come in two kinds: contributors, who need a paid seat at a reduced rate Wrike doesn't print, and viewers, who can be added free. A team where a few people only read status can save real money here, so ask for the contributor rate before you count seats.
What Wrike's AI and add-ons cost
Team includes AI Essentials: content editing, comment summaries, board AI and natural-language automation rule generation. AI agents run on AI Elite actions, which start at Business. Wrike doesn't publish how many actions any plan gets. It says only that Business has a starter pack, Pinnacle has 3 times more and Apex has 10 times more.
If you go past your AI action limit, Wrike says you won't be invoiced automatically. Instead, "a discussion is opened around usage and the best package." That protects you from a surprise bill, but it also means you can't budget an AI agent on Wrike from the pricing page.
| Add-on | Price | What it does |
|---|---|---|
| Wrike Whiteboard | $15 per user a month | Visual canvas |
| Wrike Integrate | Custom | No-code automations and app connections |
| Wrike Two-Way Sync | Custom | Syncs with 22 systems, including Jira and GitHub |
| Wrike Datahub | Custom | Data connections for reporting |
| AI Elite action pack | Custom | More AI actions |
| Wrike Lock | Custom | Your own encryption keys |
Wrike says these are included with Apex, except Wrike Lock and the AI Elite action pack, or sold as add-ons on other plans. Wrike Integrate is the one to ask about early. If your plan depends on connecting Wrike to your CRM or accounting system, a $25 seat doesn't tell you the full cost.
Wrike vs Asana, ClickUp and monday.com on price
All four look close on a price list, and the difference is in the rule behind each number. Asana also sells seats in blocks of 5 between 6 and 30 users, so 12 people pay for 15: about $165 a month on Starter at $10.99, per our Asana pricing breakdown. ClickUp Core is $9 a user billed yearly as of October 29, 2026, or $108 a month for 12, capped at 1,000 automation actions a month, per our ClickUp pricing breakdown. monday.com Standard is $12 a seat with 250 automation actions a month, and our monday.com pricing breakdown runs that cap against a real workload.
Wrike Team at $150 for those 12 people sits in that range. Its catch isn't the entry price. It's the jump past 15 users.
Is Wrike worth it?
For a team of 5 to 15 that wants Gantt charts and dashboards, Team at $10 is a fair price. Business earns its $25 if you need templates, standard integrations and more than 15 users. Pinnacle is the plan for budgeting and resource planning, and you'll need a sales call to learn what it costs. Wrike recommends a consultant for all new teams and says it insists on guided deployment for teams of 20 or more, so ask what that adds to the first-year bill.
Who can build Wrike automations for my business?
Wrike's own automation rules are the first stop, and Wrike sells Professional Services for onboarding. Bring in a builder when the work has to leave Wrike: a web lead or a phone call that creates a task with the right owner, an AI step that sorts requests, or job data that has to reach your CRM and accounting without retyping. SuperDupr builds that layer and leaves your Wrike account as it is; we do not resell Wrike seats. This is an AI workflow automation project for us, published at $10,000 to $25,000, with most AI systems live in 2 to 4 weeks and ongoing support at $200 to $2,000 a month depending on volume. You own what we build. The first step is a free 30-minute strategy session. To benchmark a quote first, our AI automation pricing guide lays out the common pricing models.
Sources
- Wrike pricing: plans, team sizes, add-ons, seat groups, license types, AI action FAQ. Read November 2, 2026.
- Asana, ClickUp and monday.com figures come from our own pricing pages, read October 10 to 29, 2026. Team bills are our arithmetic.
Frequently Asked Questions
-
As of November 2, 2026, Wrike has a free plan, Team at $10 per user a month and Business at $25 per user a month, both billed annually. Pinnacle and Apex are priced by sales.
-
Yes, Wrike has a $0 plan with task and project management, board and table views and its apps. There's also a 14-day free trial of the paid plans with no credit card.
-
2 to 15 users. Business covers 5 to 200. Up to 30 seats Wrike sells in groups of five, so a 16-person team buys 20 Business seats at $500 a month.
-
Wrike's page shows prices billed on an annual per-user basis and says Business and above are only available as annual subscriptions.
-
AI Essentials come with Team. AI agents use AI Elite actions, which start at Business with a starter pack; Pinnacle gets 3 times more and Apex 10 times more. Wrike publishes no action counts, and it says going over your limit opens a discussion rather than an automatic invoice.
-
Wrike's own rules and Professional Services come first. When work has to reach a CRM, a phone line or accounting, a builder like SuperDupr connects it. Our AI workflow automation projects run $10,000 to $25,000 and most go live in 2 to 4 weeks.