Pricing 6 min read

How Much Does an AEO or GEO Agency Cost? 2026 Prices From Published Rate Cards

As of November 3, 2026, published AEO and GEO agency rate cards run $3,000 to $15,000 a month, and WebFX's October 2026 guide gives a $1,500 to $50,000+ range by company size. What each price level buys, what the retainer leaves out, and SuperDupr's own published prices.

JM
Justin McKelvey
November 03, 2026

How much does an AEO or GEO agency cost? The short answer

As of November 3, 2026, the published rate cards we found put AEO and GEO agency retainers at $3,000 to $15,000 a month, and WebFX's October 2026 cost guide gives a wider range of $1,500 to $50,000+ a month depending on company size. Most of the difference comes from four things: how many pages the agency writes and refreshes each month, whether it implements the changes or hands your team instructions, whether off-site work like placements and link building is included, and the minimum term.

Few AEO or GEO agencies publish prices. The figures below come from the pricing pages and published guides we could read on November 3, 2026, each linked in the sources. Treat them as list prices, not a survey of what companies actually pay.

What do published AEO and GEO rate cards say?

SourceWhat it listsMonthly priceTerm
WebFX cost guide (published October 15, 2026)Agency GEO services by company sizeSmall business $1,500 to $5,000; mid-sized $5,000 to $25,000+; enterprise $25,000 to $50,000+Not stated
WebFX cost guideWebFX's own AI search optimization and GEO servicesFrom $3,000Not stated
RevenueZen pricing pageSix SEO and AI search retainersSix plans from $3,000 to $15,000Month to month; 6- and 12-month contracts discounted
DerivateX pricing pageThree GEO retainers plus enterprise$5,000, $8,000, $12,000; enterprise scoped90-day pilot on the first two; 6-month minimum on the third

One-time work is priced separately. WebFX's guide puts project work such as audits and migrations at $5,000 to $50,000 a project and hourly consulting at $50 to $300 an hour. DerivateX lists a two-week diagnostic at $3,500, credited to the first month if you sign a retainer within 30 days.

What does each price level buy?

Read side by side, the rate cards show a clear pattern: more money buys more pages, more implementation and more off-site work.

Monthly priceWhat the published plans include
About $3,000RevenueZen Foundation: 4 articles and 3 page refreshes a month, an audit of your top 10 URLs, AI brand monitoring with a monthly report and a 1-hour monthly call. No link building.
About $5,000RevenueZen Growth: 6 articles and 5 refreshes a month, schema implementation and AI topic research. DerivateX's first tier: about 50 tracked queries, 18 on-page assets over 90 days, and technical fixes delivered as instructions your team carries out.
Between $5,000 and $10,000RevenueZen Accelerate, the plan above Growth, adds 4 links a month. DerivateX's $8,000 tier: about 80 tracked queries, 30 assets over 90 days, and the agency makes technical changes in your CMS where you grant access.
$10,000 to $15,000Original research, executive LinkedIn posts, outreach and placements, and pipeline reporting tied to your CRM, depending on the plan.

What isn't in the monthly price?

This is where budgets go wrong. DerivateX quotes a separate off-site citation budget on top of each retainer: $1,000 to $1,200 a month on its first tier, $1,500 to $2,000 on the second and $2,000 to $3,000 on the third. RevenueZen lists link building as an add-on on its top three plans, and leaves Reddit and paid media out. WebFX's guide notes that AI visibility tracking software runs $50 to $1,000+ a month, priced mostly by how many prompts and AI platforms it monitors, and that some service plans include the software while others bill it separately.

The biggest hidden cost is your own team's time. A plan that hands you instructions instead of shipped changes needs a developer and an editor on your side every month. Count those hours in the price, or the cheaper plan can end up costing more.

What drives the price up or down?

  • Page volume. Articles and refreshes per month is the main line item on every published plan.
  • Who implements. Advice your team executes costs less than finished pages and changes made in your CMS.
  • Prompt coverage. Tracking 50 buyer questions in two assistants is a different job from 120 questions across four.
  • Off-site work. Placements, review profiles and best-of lists often cost extra, and assistants often cite those sources.
  • Company size and competition. WebFX's guide says multi-location businesses and competitive industries usually pay more.
  • Term. Discounts often come with 6- or 12-month contracts. Month to month costs more per month and less if it doesn't work.

What does SuperDupr charge?

Full disclosure: we sell this work. Here are our published prices as of November 3, 2026.

OfferPriceWho it fits
AI Visibility CheckFreeLocal businesses that want to see which competitors AI names in their town right now
AI Search Audit$1,500 flatA written fix list from Justin before you spend on fixes
AI Search Optimization build$5,000 fixed scope, plus optional $500 a month monitoringA one-time implementation of the fix list
Local AI Search$297 a monthLocal service businesses
AI Search ProgramPriced after a callCompanies with a marketing team that need SEO, GEO and AEO run every week

The program is month to month. Its price depends on how many pages you have, how many need rebuilding, how many audiences you sell to, and whether a domain move or redesign is coming.

How do you tell if a quote is fair?

Divide the monthly price by the pages actually shipped, and ask who does the shipping. A $5,000 plan that delivers 6 finished pages and 5 refreshes a month is a different deal from a $5,000 plan that sends a roadmap. Then ask what the report shows. If it only shows how often you were mentioned, you can't tell whether the money is working. You want who each assistant picked for each buyer question, which sources it cited, and whether those visits became signups or leads.

For local businesses, compare the quote against ordinary local SEO retainers first. Our local SEO cost breakdown has the survey numbers and how many jobs a month a retainer has to bring in to pay for itself.

Sources

  • WebFX, generative engine optimization cost guide by Abby Fields, published October 15, 2026, read November 3, 2026: agency ranges by company size, project and hourly rates, tracking software ranges, WebFX's starting price.
  • RevenueZen, pricing page, read November 3, 2026: six monthly plans, inclusions and exclusions, contract terms. The page shows no effective date.
  • DerivateX, pricing page, read November 3, 2026: three retainers, terms, off-site budgets, $3,500 diagnostic. The page shows no effective date.
  • SuperDupr's published prices on superdupr.com and justinmckelvey.com/ai-search-audit, read November 3, 2026.

Frequently Asked Questions

Pricing SEO AI Search
Justin McKelvey

Written by

Former CTO at an AI startup and former Head of Product, with 50+ products shipped. I ran snowboard and bike shops before I taught myself to code, so I build AI systems and websites with the owner in mind.

The Service Business AI Brief

The Service Business AI Brief — one practical AI win for service businesses, every other week. No fluff, unsubscribe anytime.

Ready to Implement AI in Your Business?

Book a free strategy session to see how the concepts in this article can work for your specific business.